My Current Top 5 Makeup Must-Haves

Hey everyone,

Today I thought I would share with you my current top 5 make up must-haves. These are the 5 things I would reach for probably 99% of the time I’m doing my makeup! (As you can tell by how grubby some of them look in the pictures, they’ve been everywhere with me!) Imagine you were stuck on a desert island and were told right now to pick 5 products to take with you… what would they be? Well these are my choices!

First of all I’m going to start with a good primer, this is essential! I’m currently obsessing over Bobbi Brown’s Vitamin Enriched Face Base. This stuff is incredible!! It’s super hydrating and it a great primer under any foundation. My foundation doesn’t budge at all when it’s on top of this. If that’s not enough the smell of oranges is also to die for!

Next isn’t exactly makeup but its what I use to apply it so I’m going to include it! For months now I haven’t done my makeup without using my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge… I am obsessed! I’ve mentioned on my Youtube a few times about how much I was loving the Spectrum Unicorn Tears Sponge. That is the sponge that converted me from using brushes but it has got nothing on the Real Techniques sponge!! I use it to apply my foundation and blend out my concealer and cream contour. I cannot do my makeup without it!

Now that we’ve talked about applying foundation, let’s talk about the foundation itself! My current must-have is Makeup Forever’s Ultra HD foundation. I find this stuff incredible and I reach for it most days. I’m actually running out *cries* but I will 100% be repurchasing. The coverage is amazing but it doesn’t feel heavy or cakey on the skin and that’s definitely something I look for in a foundation.

I could not go without mentioning my two MUST-HAVE Benefit products and they are Hoola bronzer (Of Course) and Roller Lash! There are no words to describe my love for these products. Hoola is by far the best bronzer I’ve ever used and Rollar Lash works wonders with my eyelashes! Love Love Love!!!

 

What are your top 5 Makeup Must Haves? Let me know in the comments below!

Meg xx

Follow me on social media…

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Youtube

SNAPCHAT: MegHainsworth

9 thoughts on “My Current Top 5 Makeup Must-Haves

  1. I have three out of five of those items and I totally agree with the sponge and Benefit products!! That Bobbi Brown Face Base is so photogenic though. I definitely think I want to give that a try, it just looks good from the picture. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

