Review: Superdrug Face Masks

Hey everyone,

Today I’ve got another product review and its all about Superdrug Face Masks!

A few weeks ago a super drug store opened 2 minutes down the road from me so I went in and had a proper look around! Something that caught my eye were their new own brand Face Masks. I love a good face mask and they had such a wide range and they were very well priced so I decided I’d pick up a few and see what they’re like!

I picked up a mixture of the peel off masks and clay masks! They were 99p each and on 3 for 2 which made 3 Face Masks £1.98. I picked up 6 and they were the Black Seaweed Peel-Off Mask, Superfruits Exfoliating Mask, Cucumber Cooling Clay Mask, Dead Sea Purifying Clay Mask, White Chocolate Mousse Mask and the Tropical Cocktail Peel-Off Mask.

I haven’t tried them all yet but I wanted to try at least one of the peel off and one of the clay masks so I could give my opinion on both.

The Clay Mask I used was the Dead Sea Purifying Clay Mask and this made my skin feel great. I applied it with a flat pointed foundation brush and it was really easy to apply this way. When I washed it off my skin felt so soft and clean but not dry at all which I find happens with some clay masks! I really liked this.

I also tried the Black Seaweed Peel-Off Mask and I wasn’t as big a fan of this at all. There wasn’t much product in the packet and when I finally got some out it was very difficult and messy to apply. The packet said leave on for 10 minutes and then peel off but my mask was no where near dry after 10 minutes. I waited for 30 minutes by which time around 90% was dry and I peeled that off and then washed the remaining product off with a flannel. This mask didn’t make my skin feel soft or clean like the other one and honestly it felt no different to my skin before apply the mask. The smell of this also wasn’t the nicest. Hopefully I have better luck with the other Peel-Off Masks but this one is one I definitely won’t be repurchasing!

Have you ever tried these Face Masks? If you have left me know what you thought in the comments below!

Meg xx

Follow me on Social Media…

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Youtube

SNAPCHAT: MegHainsworth

One thought on “Review: Superdrug Face Masks

Leave a Reply

