Book Review: Finding Audrey

Hey everyone,

As you may know from my Books, Books and more Books! post I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately so today I’ve got another book review for you. Sophie Kinsella’s ‘Findng Audrey’ is excellent. I’d never heard of this book before getting it but the bright colour attracted me to it on a shelf so I picked it up and decided to give it a go. I’m a big fan of Sophie Kinsella’s ‘…Shopaholic’ novels so I had a feeling I’d like this one too!

This story gives an honest insight into mental illness and anxiety. It follows Audrey, a girl who struggles with mental illness and shows the battle she faces daily. I also like how this book shows how much bullying can affect people and their mental health. Since being bullied out of school Audrey hadn’t left her house in months, she then met her brother’s friend Linus and things started to turn around for her.

This is a heartwarming and uplifting story that shows mental illness can be overcome, even when you least expect it.

If you are in search of a good read, give this a go!

Meg xx

Leave a Reply

