Hopes for 2017

Hey everyone,

Happy New Year!! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year. I took a couple of weeks off but today I am back with my hopes for the year ahead!

I found out a lot about myself in 2016 and achieved some things I am super proud of and I hope that this year will bring me even more opportunities.

My main goal for 2017 and hopefully the first one to be ticked off my list (fingers crossed) is passing my driving test! Last year I never imagined I would be at the stage of being confident driving and really enjoying it, but I am and I couldn’t be happier that I finally bit the bullet and began my lessons. Unfortunately I didn’t pass my test last year but hey, second time lucky!

At the beginning of 2015 I started taking medication for my anxiety and depression and for the last year I have been mostly off them. I hope this year gives me the strength to be able to come off them completely and no longer dependant on anything other than myself.

This year I really want to strive towards becoming a qualified Makeup Artist. This is something I’ve wanted for a few years now and definitely the career path I hope to go down so the next step is becoming qualified. Fingers crossed I can get closer to that this year! I’ve already booked a Makeup class with MAC Cosmetics to add to my CV!

When it comes to my blog I have a few goals for 2017. Last year I aimed high and hoped to reach 15’000 page views, never in a million years did I think my little blog would reach that but as they say, aim for the stars! To my amazement I was less than 300 page views off this target at the end of 2016 so thank you all so so much, it means the world to me!! This year I’d love for this to reach 25’000 views and 100 followers, with a little hard work anything is possible!

I hope 2017 brings you so much happiness and success!

Meg xx

Follow me on social media… 

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Youtube

SNAPCHAT: MegHainsworth

23 thoughts on “Hopes for 2017

  1. Glad that 2016 was a good year for you. I hope you’ll reach all your goals for 2017! Having the driving licence is so handy. Road trips ahah. And a class with Mac sounds so amazing. Good luck with everything! xx Corinne from Corinne & Kirsty

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

