Book Review: I Was Here

Hey everyone,

I’m back today with another book review!

I recently finished ‘I Was Here’ by Gayle Forman and I couldn’t let it pass without doing a review because I absolutely loved it. I started this book while I was on a 14 hour journey from Dublin to London and I couldn’t put it down for the whole trip.

The story follows Cody, who’s best friend, Meg, recently commit suicide. As Cody tries to piece together why Meg took her own life she begins to question the friendship they had and if it was as real as she thought.  It is a truly captivating story full of mystery, Self Discovery, Tragedy and even a little Romance. The story really sucked me in and kept me on the edge of my seat, leaving me also wanting to know the answers Cody was so desperately looking for.

If you are searching for a new book to pick up that you wont be able to put down give this a try. I thoroughly loved it and didn’t want it to end!

If you have any recommendations of great books you’ve read recently please leave them in the comments below, I would love to give them a read!

Meg xx

Follow me on social media… 

Twitter

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

Bloglovin’

SNAPCHAT: MegHainsworth

10 thoughts on “Book Review: I Was Here

  1. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book and how it handles the topics at hand and it’s definitely on my list to read. I still have a couple books to finish and review before I can get to it, but I will absolutely read it.

    Thank you for the reminder that I needed to add it to my list. ❤

    mchi | mchiouji — http://blog.mchiouji.me
    ・ω・

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

